Thing Link

I went to a Digital Citizenship meeting at the School Board a few weeks ago and we were told about ThingLink. I wasn’t sure how I was going to use it in the math classroom, but when I was looking for an activity to do with my students about Functions from the textbook, I found a way to bring the textbook to life. Now, I’m not sure about implications of taking pictures of the whole textbook and putting it online, but until the textbook publishers catch up, I think that it is the next best thing.

ThingLink allows you to add text, images, video or comments to any image or PDF document by using a web browser or the iOS app. You can place the dot anywhere you want and when the mouse is rolled over it, the item which you pre-selected pops up and appears. I used it to provide extra help for my students as they were answering questions.

See it here: https://www.thinglink.com/scene/451713380017766401

Leave a Reply

